Jump to navigation


Chief Diepreye Solomon Peter Alamieyeseigha (DSP)

Date of Birth: 16/11/1952

Displaying 31-34 out of 34 results.

Landslide in the Delta

The trio of PDP state governors at the heart of the Delta Odili (Rivers State), James Ibori (Delta State) and Diepreye Alamieyeseigha (Bayelsa) have become hate figures for many in the Delta since they took over after even more implausible elections in 1999...

The battle in the states

  Nigeria: 2003 Governorship race Abia Orji Uzor Kalu PDP Yes Strong Adamawa Bonnie Haruna PDP   Weak Akwa Ibom Victor Attah PDP Yes Even Anambra Chinwoke Mbadinuju PDP Yes Weak Bauchi Adamu Muazu PDP Yes Even Bayelsa Diepreye Alamieyeseigha PDP Yes Weak Benue George Akume PDP   Weak Borno Mala Kachalla ANPP   Weak Cross River Donald Duke PDP   Strong Delta James Ibori PDP   Strong Ebonyi Sam Egwu PDP   Even Edo Lucky Igbinedion PDP Yes Strong Ekiti Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo AD   Strong Enugu Chimaroke Nnamani PDP Yes Even Gombe Abubakar Hashidu ANPP   Even Imo Achike Udenwa PDP   Even Jigawa Ibrahim Saminu Turaki ANPP   Weak Kaduna Ahmed Makarfi PDP Yes Even Kano Rabiu Kwankwaso PDP Yes Weak Katsina Umaru Musa Yar'Adua PDP   Even Kebbi Adamu Aliero ANPP   Strong Kogi Abubakar Audu ANPP   Even Kwara Mohammed Lawal ANPP   Weak Lagos Bola Tinubu AD Yes Even Nassarawa Abdullahi Adamu PDP Yes Weak Niger Abdukadir Kure PDP Yes Weak Ogun Olusegun Osoba AD Strong Ondo Adebayo Adefarati AD   Strong Osun Adebisi Akande AD   Strong Oyo Lam Adesina AD   Strong Plateau Joshua Dariye PDP   Weak Rivers Peter Odili PDP   Strong Sokoto Attahiru Bafarawa ANPP   Strong Taraba Jolly Ngame PDP   Strong Yobe Bukar Abba Ibrahim ANPP   Strong Zamfara Ahmed Sani Yerima ANPP Yes Even * Petition submitted to the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission ANPP ambitions Buhari and the ANPP also hope to make big gains in the south-east, where the Igbo (the third biggest ethnic group) believe they have been sidelined by Obasanjo's government...

A victory for the generals

Governors present included the long standing Obasanjo adversary Orji Uzor Kalu (Abia State) and several others who had not been publicly antagonistic to the government, such as: James Ibori (Delta); Diepreye Alamieyeseigha (Bayelsa); Victor Attah (Akwa Ibom); Ahmed Makarfi (Kaduna); George Akume (Benue); Bonnie Haruna (Adamawa); Sam Egwu (Ebonyi); Peter Odili (Rivers); Abdullahi Adamu (Nassarawa); Rabiu Kwankwaso (Kano)...

Politics dead or alive

A bomb exploded in the Bayelsa State Assembly last month, after a dispute between Governor Diepreye Alamieyeseigha and the impeached house Speaker, Heineken October Lopkobori...

Displaying 31-34 out of 34 results.