Free article preview  

President Denis Sassou-Nguesso's trusted advisors include: Emmanuel Yoka, the President's uncle and directeur de cabinet. A lawyer and former Ambassador to Morocco, he headed the commission that revised the constitution. Firmin Ayessa, deputy head of the President's Office which he joined in January 1999. Ayessa organised the National Dialogue and President's election campaign with . . .

(This article contains approximately 521 words)

end of preview

Subscribers: log in now to read the complete article.

Account Holders: log in now and use your Account Credit to buy this article. No Credit? Top up your Account now.

If you have misplaced your password, click here for a reminder.

Not a subscriber? Then you can read this article in full by becoming a subscriber now, opening an Account and topping up and using your Account Credit, or you can buy this individual article.

  • 1. Subscribe:
  • 2. Use my account:
  • 3. Buy this article:
  • Prices from £867.60
    (including VAT)

    Take out an annual subscription and get access to our archive of more than 16 years of articles from Africa Confidential.

  • 5 articles £60.00
    10 articles £102.00
    20 articles £180.00
    (prices includes VAT)

    Account-holders log in above. If you don’t have an account yet, it only takes a minute to open one.

    Top up and use your Account Credit to read this article.

  • UK & European Union
    (including VAT)
    Rest of the world

  • If you have a print subscription already, click here for a password that gives you full access to the website.
  • If you are logged in, but still cannot access the full text of this article, email customer services or telephone us on +44(0)1638 743633.


Sassou-Nguesso, Emmanuel Yoka, Morocco, Firmin Ayessa, Isidore Mvouba, Belinda, Jean-Richard Bruno Itoua, Charlotte Ovunda, Claudia Lemboumba-Nguesso, Martin Lemboumba, Gabon, Jean-Pierre Lemboumba, Sandrine Nguesso, Congo-Kinshasa, Joseph, Kabila, Jean-Dominique Okemba, Edith Nguesso-Bongo, Omar Bongo, Edgar Nguesso,, Eugène Ambendé Nguesso, , Hilaire Moko,, Blaise Adoua, Denis Christel Nguesso, Wilfrid (Willy) Nguesso, François Ibovi, Roger Rigobert Andély, Pierre Moussa, Rodolphe Adada, Pierre Oba, Jean-Richard Mondjo, Gilbert Mokoki, Marcel Ntsourou, Jean-Pierre Thystère Tchicaya, directeur de cabinet, Les Dépêches de Brazzaville, Société Nationale des Pétroles du Congo, Société Congolaise des Transports Maritimes, Banque des Etats de l'Afrique du Centrale