Jump to navigation


Aliyu Wamakko

Date of Birth: 01/03/1953
Place of Birth: Wamakko

Displaying 1-7 out of 7 results.

The Gang of 43 breaks cover

Also in this category are: Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun 57) commissioner of works under Ibikunle Amosun the state's former governor who despite quarrelling with APC powerbrokers remains close to Buhari; and Mohammed Maigari Dingyadi (Sokoto 66) a former federal legislator and political chameleon who shows strong loyalty to former governor Aliyu Wamakko; the two are in-laws...


Governors get set

Though not on the ballot his predecessor and estranged political godfather Senator Aliyu Wamakko is Tambuwal's main obstacle to re-election...

Barbarians at the gate

Back in Sokoto Tambuwal has to contend with Senator Aliyu Wamakko his predecessor and former political godfather...

Small earthquake, President slightly hurt

The next day Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso (Kano State) Aliyu Wamakko (Sokoto) Murtala Nyako (Adamawa) Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers) and Abdulfatah Ahmed (Kwara) assembled at Kwankwaso's house in Abuja and announced they would join the opposition All Progressives' Congress (APC AC Vol 54 No 23 Politics versus the budget & Anambra kicks off the race)...


Jonathan’s dialogue plan outflanks rebels

Almost all the seven rebel governors – Mu'azu Babangida Aliyu (Niger State) Sule Lamido (Jigawa) Abdulfatah Ahmed (Kwara) Murtala Nyako (Adamawa) Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso (Kano) Aliyu Wamakko (Sokoto) and Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers) – want to take a run at the presidency...


Punching out the PDP

They bring with them the political firepower of the original breakaway governors from northern states – Sule Lamido (Jigawa State) Mu'azu Babangida Aliyu (Niger) Abdulfatah Ahmed (Kwara) Murtala Nyako (Adamawa) Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso (Kano) and Aliyu Wamakko (Sokoto) – as well as influential former Vice-President Atiku Abubakar...

Cracks widen in the PDP

The latest episode started when five PDP governors – Abdulfatah Ahmed (Kwara State) Mu'azu Aliyu (Niger) Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso (Kano) Sule Lamido (Jigawa) and Aliyu Wamakko (Sokoto) – walked out of the PDP national conference in protest at what they called a deliberate flouting of party rules by Bamanga Tukur the PDP National Chairman and key ally of Jonathan's...

Displaying 1-7 out of 7 results.