Jump to navigation

South Africa

Mmamoloko Tryphosa Kubayi-Ngubane (Nkhensani)

Date of Birth: 8 May 1978
Place of Birth: Soweto

Displaying 1-4 out of 4 results.

Zondo hands ANC a time-bomb

The free-market-friendly tone of the documents followed last month's appointment of Mmamoloko Kubayi-Ngubane as head of the ANC's key Economic Transformation Committee (ETC)...

Cyril’s lockdown limits

Other key figures in the coalition included: Safety and Security Minister Bheki Cele who did little to contain overzealous security forces before the court ruling; Trade and Industry Minister Ebrahim Patel who conceived the puzzling regulations about what clothing people should be allowed to buy; Transport Minister Fikile Mbalula who first gave in to the powerful taxi lobby and then took a hard line to arrest street traders; Minister of Social Development Lindiwe Zulu who had to be restrained by a pending court order from intervening in food distribution; and Tourism Minister Nkhensani Kubayi-Ngubane who refused to pay money from a R200 million (US$11m) fund earmarked for struggling tour operators unless they could prove they were complying with Black Economic Empowerment (BEE) requirements...

The lockdown finds pushback

The opposition Democratic Alliance (DA) announced on 8 April that it was seeking legal advice on whether the controversial decision by Tourism Minister Nkhensani Kubayi-Ngubane to restrict emergency relief from the 200 million rand (US$11m) Tourism Relief Fund only to those businesses following the country's Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment rules was constitutional...

Not yet Team Ramaphosa

Government at a glance President: Cyril Ramaphosa Deputy President: David 'DD' Mabuza Minister in the Presidency: Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma Minister for Women and Disability: Bathabile Dlamini Finance: Nhlanhla Nene Deputy: Mondli Gungubele Energy: Jeff Radebe State Security: Dipuo Letsatsi-Duba Public Enterprise: Pravin Gordhan Home Affairs: Malusi Gigaba DIRCO – International Relations and Cooperation: Lindiwe Sisulu Deputy: Reginah Mhaule DPW – Public Works: Thulas Nxesi Water Affairs and Sanitation: Gugile Nkwinti Transport: Blade Nzimande Sports and Recreation: Tokozile Xasa Communications: Nomvula Mokonyane Deputy: Pinky Kekana Social Development: Susan Shabangu Mineral Resources: Gwede Mantashe COGTA – Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs: Zweli Mkhize Science and Technology: Nkhensani Kubayi-Ngubane Police: Bheki Cele Higher Education: Naledi Pandor Basic Education: Angie Motshekga Defence and Military Veterans: Nosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula Small Business Development: Lindiwe Zulu Deputy: Cassel Mathale Agriculture Forestry and Fisheries: Senzeni Zokwana Deputy: Sfiso Buthelezi Human Settlements: Nomaindia Mfeketo Rural Development and Land Reform: Maite Nkoana-Mashabane Public Service and Administration: Ayanda Dlodlo Deputy: Chana Pilane-Majake Economic Development: Ebrahim Patel Trade and Industry: Rob Davies Tourism: Derek Hanekom Health: Aaron Motsoaledi Telecommunications: Siyabonga Cwele Labour: Mildred Oliphant Justice and Correctional Services: Tshililo Masutha ...

Displaying 1-4 out of 4 results.