Jump to navigation


Hery Martial Rakotoarimanana Rajaonarimampianina

Date of Birth: 6/11/1958
Place of Birth: Antananarivo

Displaying 11-13 out of 13 results.

No princes on the ballot

These include Edgard Razafindravahy, Mayor of the capital, Antananarivo; Hery Rajaonarimampianina, Finance Minister since 2009; Hajo Andrianainarivelo, Deputy Prime Minister in charge of Planning and Development; Roland Ratsiraka, nephew of Didier Ratsiraka and Mayor of the main port, Toamasina (AC Vol 52 No 1, A permanent putsch); Camille Vital, former Premier; Pierrot Rajaonarivelo, Foreign Affairs Minister since 2011; and Jean Lahiniriko, President of the National Assembly and a stalwart of the post-coup government, the Haute Autorité de la Transition (High Transition Authority, HAT)...


Reports suggest that current Finance Minister Hery Rajaonarimampianina is Rajoelina’s choice for the presidency...

Displaying 11-13 out of 13 results.