Jump to navigation

Vol 43 No 2

Published 25th January 2002

South Africa

Managing foreign affairs

In 2000 South Africa's ministries were grouped in 'clusters', to rationalise policy-making and eliminate contradictions. The Department of Foreign Affairs is grouped with the Departments of Defence, Tourism, Safety and Security, along with Trade and Industry in the International Relations, Peace and Security (IRPS) cluster, which promotes the New Partnership for Africa's Development (Nepad). Other clusters are Economics, Social Services, Inter-Governmental Relations, and Criminal Justice.

End of preview - This article contains approximately 632 words.

End of preview

Subscribers: Log in now to read the complete article.

Account Holders: Log in now and use your Account Credit to buy this article. No Credit? Top up your Account now.

If you are logged in, but still cannot access the full text of this article, email customer services or telephone us on +44(0)1638 743633.