Jump to navigation

Vol 51 No 14

Published 9th July 2010

First to integrate

Kenya has moved fastest to implement the East African Community’s Common Market Protocol, which came into effect on 1 July 2010. In the clearest sign of the profound changes, Kenya’s immigration minister, Otieno Kajwang, immediately announced that citizens of Tanzania, Uganda, Rwanda and Burundi no longer needed work permits to enter the country.

End of preview - This article contains approximately 289 words.

End of preview

Subscribers: Log in now to read the complete article.

Account Holders: Log in now and use your Account Credit to buy this article. No Credit? Top up your Account now.

If you are logged in, but still cannot access the full text of this article, email customer services or telephone us on +44(0)1638 743633.